Day 16 – The best bread ever…

I'd like to say that the best bread that I've ever had comes from Romsøe's Konditori in Stavanger – but I can't. They may have the best bread, it's just that they kicked me out before I could find out. Maybe that's a bit harsh. When it was my turn at the counter (to buy skoleboller for my kids), they told me that they were closed (it was 1 minute after 4 after all). It seems like an odd way to run a business given that there were still buns to be sold and a line of people waiting to buy them. Oh well, I'll just have to be content with sharing the best recipe that I've found for bread (not that I can eat it myself). Anyway, here's how to make the easiest, prettiest, and (in my opinion) best-tasting bread out there. Just go to,

No-knead bread recipe from the NY Times (originally)

Watch it on YouTube!

Now what about this Norseman Ironman thing? I haven't forgotten. I'm just a bit sick right now. I've been a fair bit of riding lately but, must admit, I haven't been out running in a few days. The marathon is going to kill me – that's pretty clear. I'm aiming for something on the order of 7 hours. Only 5 hours slower than the winning Olympic marathon time today

Leave a comment