Day 8 – Veggie romance?

It sounds a bit rude (and it wasn’t quite what I was expecting when I clicked on the link) but it appears that it’s just a site for veggie lovers to find some lovin’. I was in search of the ‘best soya milk’ (if there is such a thing) and it was the first link that Google returned. Seriously. I’m normally an ‘Alpro‘ man myself so I was, in fact, quite relieved to find that 63.624% of British singles also prefer Alpro. Singles can’t be wrong. They’ve the got the time and money to do a proper product comparison. Once you’ve got kids, you tend to take the box within easiest reach. For me, that’s Alpro. If I try to reach the expensive stuff (on the top shelf), the child on my shoulders inevitably starts crying as she bumps her head into the low-hanging sign at the Coop. Alpro – blue box, 3rd shelf from the floor, 22 Norwegian crowns per liter.

Today was a bit of a write-off in terms of getting much exercise (other than a run) in. I woke up late so ended up driving into work. A real shame as it was one of those sunny Norwegian days. A balmy 11deg C; the type of day that makes you appreciate the beauty of Norway. The blue sky, the yellow wasps, and the pasty white skin of too little sun. Completly opposite of the average winter day when the sky is gray, the wasps are dead, and the average blonde Norwegian is bronzed beyond belief. But it’s fun. Winter is the time of the year that many Norwegians look forward to most. Time to break out the skiis and head out to the cabin for some ‘hygge‘ (Norwegian hygge is similar to Danish hygge without the Carlsberg). Yes, only a few more months until the fun begins.

Leave a comment